Connor Noland! Leader on and off the field!

Early Wednesday morning, Connor Noland announced via his Twitter account (@cnoland_13) that Penn State has extended a scholarship offer. This Penn State offer was the eighth offer for the 2018 quarterback from Greenwood, Arkansas.

img_4027

I was fortunate to catch up with Connor and gather some thoughts on what the offer means to him.

Connor’s first thoughts when receiving the Penn State offer were, “I was excited when Penn State offered. I was somewhat expecting Michigan State to be my first Big Ten offer. My first thought was about the football tradition at Penn State.”

I asked Connor what are the first three things that come to his mind when he thinks about Penn State:
1. Tradition
2. Academics
3. Coach Franklin

Things that are important to Connor when choosing a school:
“The academic aspects at Penn State are very big for me. My family stresses the importance on academic success and being a good person. Both of those add up to being a role model for younger kids. Penn State has many important factors that make it a school that any student athlete would be proud to attend. Playing quarterback is a special position that comes with special requirements. I always strive to be the person that can be trusted on and off the field”

Connor seems to be the perfect fit for Penn State, as he strives for just as much success and leadership off the field as he does on the field. As Connor is just finishing up his sophomore year, his recruitment will continue to grow and whatever school that Connor chooses down the road will be lucky to have him representing their University.

Leave a comment